Fire Protection District


The mission of the Natrona County Fire Protection District is to provide the best emergency services possible to the citizens of Natrona County with pride and professionalism.


Funding is provided by a three mill tax levy on unincorporated areas in Natrona County. Oversight is provided by five elected Fire District Officials whom also appoint the fire chief.


Other career and volunteer fire departments are found within Natrona County's towns and cities, and the county employs mutual and automatic aid with them to provide the best service it can to its citizens.


  • Inspections / Training - (307) 234-8826
  • Station 7 Non-Emergency - (307) 265-8656
  • Station 13 Non-Emergency - (307) 234-6694